ROOM40 Sampler – The Wire (2010)

An exclusive interwoven collage from the Antipodean imprint ROOM40, this free CD documents past, present and future sounds. Curated by Lawrence English with contributions from Chris Abrahams, Asher, Candlesnuffer, John Chantler, Mike Cooper, Leighton Craig, Greg Davis, Taylor Deupree, DJ Olive, DNE, Robin Fox, Reinhold Friedl & Michael Vorfeld, Ben Frost, Grouper, Chihei Hatakeyama, Tim Hecker, I8U, Rafael Anton Irisarri, Jeph Jerman, Ulrich Krieger, Erik M, Tujiko Noriko, Pimmon, Sebastien Roux, Matt Rösner, Philip Samartzis, Janek Schaefer, Steinbrüchel, Tenniscoats, Zane Trow, James Webb and Xiu Xiu.

Given away free to all print subscribers with this month’s September issue.